Faculty

NamePhoneEmailOffice
David Ackerly
Professor
(510) 423-0634dackerly@berkeley.edu4004 VLSB
Doris Bachtrog
Associate Professor
(510) 325-9547dbachtrog@berkeley.edu4087 VLSB
Bruce Baldwin
Professor
(510) 643-7008bbaldwin@berkeley.edu1001 VLSB
Anthony D. Barnosky
Professor
(510) 643-6275barnosky@berkeley.edu5002 VLSB
George E. Bentley
Associate Professor
(510) 542-8004gb7@berkeley.edu4138 Valley Life Sciences Building
Jeffrey Boore
Adjunct Professor
(510) 724-3372jlboore@berkeley.eduGenome Project Solutions, Inc., 1024 Promenade Street, Hercules, CA 94547
Rauri C.K. Bowie
Associate Professor
(510) 643-1617bowie@berkeley.edu3192A Valley Life Sciences Building
George A. Brooks
Professor
(510) 642-2861gbrooks@berkeley.edu5101A VLSB
Roy L. Caldwell
Professor
(510) 642-1391rlcaldwell@berkeley.edu5017 VLSB
Thomas J. Carlson
Lecturer SOE
(510) 643-3864tcarlson@berkeley.edu1098 VLSB
William A. Clemens
Emeritus
(510) 642-6675bclemens@berkeley.edu1116 VLSB
Todd E. Dawson
Professor
(510) 642-6090tdawson@berkeley.edu4006 VLSB
Marian C. Diamond
Emeritus
(510) 642-4547diamond@berkeley.edu3026 VLSB
Robert Dudley
Professor
(510) 642-1555wings@berkeley.edu5018 VLSB
Ivo Duijnstee
Assistant Adjunct Professor
(510) 642-1607duijnstee@berkeley.edu4101 VLSB
Michael B. Eisen
Professor
(510) 666-3639mbeisen@lbl.gov304B Stanley Hall
Paul V.A. Fine
Assistant Professor
(510) 642-7690paulfine@berkeley.edu4014 VLSB
Seth Finnegan
Assistant Professor
(510) 644-9916sethf@berkeley.edu5151A VLSB
Robert J. Full
Professor
(510) 642-9896rjfull@berkeley.edu5128 VLSB
Stephen E. Glickman
Emeritus
(510) 642-5797glickman@berkeley.edu3131 Tolman
Tyrone B. Hayes
Professor
(510) 643-1054tyrone@berkeley.edu5186 VLSB
Carole S. Hickman
Professor of the Graduate School
(510) 642-3429caroleh@berkeley.edu1110 VLSB
Leslea Hlusko
Associate Professor
(510) 643-8838hlusko@berkeley.edu5085 VLSB
John Huelsenbeck
Professor
(510) 502-5887johnh@berkeley.edu4161 VLSB
Daniela Kaufer
Associate Professor
(510) 642-9346danielak@berkeley.edu450 Li Ka Shing Center
Patrick Kirch
Professor
(510) 643-8346kirch@berkeley.edu3026
Mimi R. Koehl
Professor
(510) 642-8103cnidaria@berkeley.edu4116 VLSB
Eileen A. Lacey
Associate Professor
(510) 643-0284ealacey@berkeley.edu3101 VLSB
Steven Lehman
Professor
(510) 642-5893slehman@berkeley.edu5112 VLSB
Paul Licht
Emeritus
(510) 643-8999plicht@berkeley.eduUC Bot. Garden
William Z. Lidicker
Curator Emeritus
(510) 643-7713wlidicker@berkeley.edu4172 VLSB
Han Lim
Assistant Professor
(510) 643-5915hanlim@berkeley.edu4094 VLSB
David R. Lindberg
Professor
(510) 642-3926drl@berkeley.edu5110 VLSB
Jere H. Lipps
Emeritus
jlipps@berkeley.eduDirector, The John D. Cooper Center for Archaeology and Paleontology, Orange County Parks and California State University Fullerton
Cynthia Looy
Assistant Professor
(510) 642-1607looy@berkeley.edu4101 VLSB
Charles Marshall
Professor
crmarshall@berkeley.edu5054 VLSB (but enter via 5056)
Jimmy A. McGuire
Associate Professor
(510) 316-6201mcguirej@berkeley.edu3112 VLSB
Brent D. Mishler
Professor
(510) 642-6810bmishler@berkeley.edu4164 VLSB
Craig C. Moritz
Professor
(510) 642-3567craigm@berkeley.edu3101 VLSB
Michael Nachman
Professor
(510) 642-1792mnachman@berkeley.edu3101 VLSB
Charles Nicoll
Emeritus
Unavailable
Rasmus Nielsen
Professor
510 643-4993rasmus_nielsen@berkeley.edu4098 VLSB
Kevin Padian
Professor
(510) 642-7434kpadian@berkeley.edu5099 VLSB
Roberta J. Park
Professor Emerita
(510) 642-2356rjpark@berkeley.edu
James L. Patton
Emeritus
(510) 642-3567patton@berkeley.edu3101 VLSB
Thomas (Zack) Powell
Emeritus
(510) 642-7455zackp@berkeley.edu5048B VLSB
Mary E. Power
Professor
(510) 643-7776mepower@berkeley.edu4184 VLSB
Thelma Rowell
Emeritus
Unavailable
Rudolf Schmid
Associate Professor Emeritus
(510) 525-0439schmid@berkeley.edu1098 VLSB
Michael Shapira
Assistant Professor in Residence
(510) 643-2579mshapira@berkeley.edu5155 VLSB
Ellen L. Simms
Professor
510-847-5770esimms@berkeley.edu4096 VLSB
Montgomery Slatkin
Professor
(510) 643-6300slatkin@berkeley.edu4155 VLSB
Yun S. Song
Associate Professor
(510) 642-2211yss@eecs.berkeley.edu683 Soda Hall
Wayne P Sousa
Professor
(510) 642-2435wpsousa@berkeley.edu4181 VLSB
Chelsea D. Specht
Associate Professor
(510) 642-5601cdspecht@berkeley.edu431 Koshland Hall
Jonathon Stillman
Assistant Adjunct Professor
jstillman@berkeley.edu5041 VLSB
Glenys J. Thomson
Professor Emerita
(510) 642-7025glenys@berkeley.edu5190 VLSB
James Valentine
Emeritus
(510) 643-5791jwvsossi@berkeley.edu4112 VLSB
David B. Wake
Professor of the Graduate School
(510) 642-3059wakelab@berkeley.edu3101 VLSB
Marvalee H. Wake
Professor of the Graduate School
(510) 642-4743mhwake@berkeley.edu5182 VLSB
Donald P. Weston
Emeritus Adjunct Professor
dweston@berkeley.eduRichmond Field Sta
Tim D. White
Professor
(510) 642-2889timwhite@berkeley.edu5098 VLSB
Caroline Williams
Assistant Professor
(510) 643-9775cmw@berkeley.eduVLSB 5120
Irving Zucker
Emeritus
(510) 642-7136irvzuck@berkeley.edu3129 Tolman